CPF (Central Provident Fund) is a mandatory social security savings scheme funded by contributions from employers and employees in Singapore. The CPF is a key pillar of Singapore’s social security system, and serves to meet Singaporean’s retirement, housing and healthcare needs.

There is an average interest rate of 2.5% to 4% annually for those who have CPF account.

Besides using it for retirement. What sets the CPF different from the other countries’ social security is that Singaporeans can use it to invest in CPF approved investment instruments in Singapore.

This infographic will help you find out who are able to invest using their CPFs. There are 12 different categories of approved CPFIS instruments to choose from:

1) Unit Trust;

2) Investment-Linked Insurance Products;

3) Annuities;

4) Endowment Policies;

5) Singapore Government Bonds;

6) Treasury Bills;

7) Exchanged Traded Funds;

8) Funded Management Accounts;

9) Shares;

10) Property Funds;

11) Gold ETFs;

12) Other Gold Products (Such as gold certificates, gold savings account, physical gold).


Source: https://www.collinseow.com/cpf-investment

Embed This Image On Your Site (copy code below):